Resources

Competitions

StartUp Awards – http://www.startupawards.ie/

The Appys – http://www.theappys.ie/

Irelands Best Young Entrepreneur – http://www.ibye.ie

Student Enterprise Awards – http://www.studententerprise.ie

Ulster Bank Achievers Awards – https://www.businessachieversaward.com/

Volunteer Ireland Volunteer Awards – http://www.volunteer.ie/events/volunteer-ireland-awards

Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year – http://www.eoy.ie/

The Ireland Funds – http://www.theirelandfunds.org/grantees/id.200

KBC – http://www.kbc.ie/brightideas/

Young Entrepreneur Programme – http://www.youngentrepreneur.ie/

Student Entrepreneur Awards – http://studententrepreneur.ie/

BizWorld – http://bizworldireland.ie/

Foroige NIFTE – http://www.foroige.ie/our-work/youth-entrepreneurship

Irish Web Awards – http://webawards.ie/

Net Visionary Awards – http://www.netvisionary.ie/

Golden Spider Awards – http://eircomspiders.ie/

Small Firms Association Awards SFA – http://www.sfa.ie

Ireland Resources for Social Entrepreneurs

Irish Social Enterprise Network – http://www.socent.ie

Social Entrepreneurs Ireland – http://www.socialentrepreneurs.ie

Ulster Community Investment Trust – http://www.ucitltd.com

Clann Credo – http://www.clanncredo.ie

The Wheel – http://www.wheel.ie

ActiveLink – http://www.activelink.ie

 

Entrepreneurs Resources

DJEI Available funding for Companies – http://www.djei.ie

Local Enterprise Offices – http://www.localenterprise.ie

Treehouse – http://www.thetreehouse.co

Microsoft BizSpark – http://www.microsoft.com/bizspark/default.aspx

Small Business Can – http://www.smallbusinesscan.com

TweakYourBiz – http://www.tweakyourbiz.com

Irish Export Cooperative – http://www.exportcoop.ie

All About Business – http://www.allaboutbusiness.ie

Great Blogs/ Sites to Follow

Ruairi McKiernan – http://www.ruairimckiernan.com

Clare Mulvany – http://www.onewildlife.org

 

Useful software & tools

TweetAdder: http://www.tweetadder.com/idevaffiliate/idevaffiliate.php?id=21788